Fail- Recovered

25 May

Well, that didn’t take long.

Actually, in all fairness, I was working hard.  My you always/you never habit is very, very deeply planted.  When my husband and I were having a discussion last night, I was very actively choosing my words.  And that was not easy.  It’s a battle of resistance and a huge frustration with myself on top of trying to make a clear point.

And then I said it… YOU ALWAYS….and before I even moved forward I said, “No, I feel like lately in the last two weeks you have said xxxxxxx a lot.”

Darn it.  I wanted so badly to lay that habit down quickly because I see the destruction of it so clearly.  I’m thankful I had the humility to correct myself (this time) and keep working at it.

Leave a Reply

