Side Money

23 Oct

I know I’ve mentioned on here a number of times how busy my hands have been crocheting projects. I’m taking orders, preparing for a craft show, and I just took 50 of my items up to a local store to hopefully find success there too.

Have you ever read about the Proverbs 31 woman and almost felt a little angry?  I mean, she’s made-up.  Yet everyone always wants us to compare ourselves to her, right?! Her husband calls her blessed, her kids call her blessed, she runs an amazing household, she runs a small little business to help financially.  I mean, she’s practically perfect in every way.  Clearly, unattainable… for me.

I don’t know why, but selling some of my crochet items brings a lot of joy to my heart, and makes me feel like I’m in the running for a Proverbs 31 crown.  I feel really good about bringing in a little cash, and then knowing we can have a surprise date night without setting us back financially.  I’m not making enough to take over the bills, but some how, it fills a need in me that says, “I’m not just stuck choosing to be a stay-at-home mother, I’m also a small (or so very, very small) business owner!!

Anyway, I was thinking about this last night while trying to fall asleep – and I thought, why not!

My WordPress friends like free stuff right?

I’m running a giveaway for Halloween on my Facebook page.  All you have to do is hit “LIKE” on my Facebook page here – Hooked 4 Life *crochet creations* and you’ll be entered for the drawing on October 31st to win a FREE Earband (your choice of size and colors) AND FREE shipping in the USA (I’ll cut a great deal on all shipping out of the country).

I have my “Giveaway Rules” posted on the page, and if you choose to share that on your own Facebook page, you get your name thrown in another time.

With Christmas coming up, who doesn’t want the chance to win a free gift?!  So tell all your friends too!  If I hit 250 likes, I’m giving away an additional Earband for FREE!

I know, I know.. I totally just plugged my business on my page.  But honestly- I was thinking you’d like a chance to win something for free.  Throw me bone here, please.  Have a GREAT Tuesday friends!!

Leave a Reply

