DISC Test

19 Nov

If you didn’t read my post from earlier this morning… jump back and read it here before you go on.

Here is the DISC Test.

Grab a piece of paper and a pen.

You’re going to score yourself 1 through 5

1 = NEVER

2= RARELY

3= SOMETIMES

4 = OFTEN

5 = ALWAYS

DO NOT THINK TOO HARD – Go with your gut/first instinct and try your very hardest to do this test in 3 minutes or less!!

Section #1

1.) I am assertive, demanding, and decisive.

2.) I enjoy doing multiple tasks at once.

3.) I thrive in a challenge-based environment.

4.) I think about tasks above others and myself.

5.) I am motivated by accomplishments and authority.

Section # 2

1.) I enjoy influencing and inspiring others.

2.) I am optimistic about others.

3.) I tend to be the life of the party.

4.) I think about motivating people.

5.) I am motivated by recognition and approval.

Section # 3

1.) I thrive in consistent environments over changing ones.

2.) I prefer specifics over generalizations.

3.) I enjoy small groups of people.

4.) I prefer being a member of a team over leading a team.

5.) I am motivated by stability and support.

Section # 4

1.) I typically do not take big risks.

2.) I love tasks, order and details.

3.) I am right most of the time.

4.) I comply with clearly defined rules.

5.) I am motivated by quality and correctness.

ALL DONE!

Now, add up your total number scored 1-5 for each section.

The section that has the largest total is your Personality Type.  And you should have a close second! (After all, we all have a little of all of these in us!)

Section #1 = D

Section #2 = I

Section #3 = S

Section # 4 = C

You’ll put your two letters together, with the first letter being what you scored highest.

I am a DI personality.

There are a total of 12 combinations and there is just no way I can sit and type all this out…. so I’ll just give you what the 4 letters stand for, and then you can put them together and see if that sounds like you.

  1. Dominance: Direct and Decisive. D’s are strong-willed, strong-minded people who like accepting challenges, taking action, and getting immediate results.
  2. Influence: Optimistic and Outgoing. I’s are “people people” who like participating on teams, sharing ideas, and energizing and entertaining others.
  3. Steadiness: Sympathetic and Cooperative. S’s are helpful people who like working behind the scenes, performing in consistent and predictable ways, and being good listeners.
  4. Conscientiousness: Concerned and Correct. C’s are sticklers for quality and like planning ahead, employing systematic approaches, and checking and re-checking for accuracy.

If you want some more info, I’ll gladly give it to you… but I’d be here typing for an hour if I typed all this out!! You might be able to google search and find some more details too.

Leave a Reply

