Getting to know my Readers!

16 May

It never ceases to amaze me that people follow my blog! Seriously, it so humbling that I even have one follower, let alone hundreds. When I read through the comments and private emails, I’m BLOWN AWAY at what God is doing with my lessons, thoughts, stories, trials, victories, and testimony to build relationships, encourage others, and help people feel like they’re not alone!

I wish so much I could meet all of you in person. I’d love to hear your stories, laugh & cry with you, and just enjoy fellowship with the awesome friends I’ve made online!

However, I guess a poll will have to do for now to help me get to know my readers a little better!

If you are willing to comment and share a little more personally on top of answering the poll questions, I’d be honored to hear from you! I’m so glad you all read along and I appreciate each one of you for your support!

7 Responses to “Getting to know my Readers!”

  1. Tim & Debbie May 16, 2013 at 7:23 am #

    Hi,

    The link to the post is not working.

    Have a Great Day!

    Debbie F.

    Have a Great Day!

    Debbie

    • Kayla Gulick May 16, 2013 at 11:37 am #

      It should be working now Debbie. Thank you!!!

  2. uncommonprincess May 16, 2013 at 10:41 pm #

    Hi Kayla! My name is Rachel. I’m in my early twenties, and sort of a country girl. I would have answered what I do for a living, but it wasn’t covered in your poll. I suppose you could say I’m a stay at home daughter. I live with my parents right now and try to help my momma out where I can. That will change as soon as possible and I will become a homemaker myself which I am very excited about.

    I would say I agree with you sometimes, and sometimes I don’t. I think it’s that way with most blogs I read, to be honest. We can’t always agree on everything. People just aren’t made that way. I do like your stories and I also like reading things that give me food for thought, whether that’s because I agree, disagree, or am just unsure what I think about them.

    I have two blogs right now. A relationship blog, Love Built To Last, with an emphasis on traditional gender roles and how they work in our relationship. There are other things thrown in here and there as well. Date ideas, things about modest fashion, and some old fashioned beauty tricks. Also a cooking/baking/food blog called Princess In The Kitchen.

    • Kayla Gulick May 17, 2013 at 6:45 am #

      Hi Rachel,

      So nice to meet you! Thanks so much for sharing!

      And you’re so right – it’s hard to always agree with everyone all of the time. Even my husband whom I’m madly in love with, we don’t always see exactly eye to eye. But I’m so glad you’re able to read along and think about the things I write and use what is helpful to you when you come across it!

      I’m going to pop over and check out your blog 🙂 Thanks for letting me now about them.

      Have a great Friday!

      • uncommonprincess May 17, 2013 at 11:22 pm #

        Thank you. 🙂

  3. Holly Michael May 31, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    Hi Kayla. Can’t see the link but glad to follow your blog. I’m Holly Michael. Wife of Anglican Bishop Leo Michael, mom to three grown children, one who is a rookie for the Houston Texans and also a type one diabetic. I’m writing my third novel. Great to get to know you.

    • Kayla Gulick May 31, 2013 at 10:14 am #

      Hi Holly! Thanks for commenting! I think my poll might have closed after a certain number of days 😦 sorry about that!

      Thank you so much for sharing a little about yourself.
      It’s nice to “meet” you!!

Leave a Reply

