The end of the road.

19 Oct

**UPDATE – I published the post below and you guys were crazy overwhelming with your comments, emails and Facebook messages. I’m not going to take the blog down. You’re welcome to read and share anything that is posted! I’m taking a break to pray about my approach and how to better write through my honesty in a way that doesn’t feel pointed toward anyone else. If you stay subscribed — you’ll see me again, at some point!!**

I just wanted to thank the hundreds of you all over the world who have followed my blog over the last several years.  Your comments and encouragement have always been awesome and made life better!

However, this is the end of the road of my blogging.

Unfortunately, words written do not always come across as words spoken, and it’s time for me to take a break, possibly permanently.

This blog will be deleted in the next 24 hours.

And I wanted you to hear a Good Bye from me, instead of wondering what happened.

28 Responses to “The end of the road.”

  1. howsyourlovelife October 19, 2013 at 11:53 am #

    I’m sorry to read this, I have enjoyed our friendship!

  2. learning1 October 19, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

    I am very sad to read this too. You have been an encouragement from the time I found your blog. Stay close to His heart Kayla! Thank you for boldly writing the things you already have here – know that you encouraged someone by doing that!

  3. peacefulwife October 19, 2013 at 12:24 pm #

    Kayla – I so hope you won’t delete your blog! I believe God works powerfully through you. Praying for wisdom for you, my friend! And I will support whatever you believe you need to do. Much love!

    • Kayla Gulick October 19, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

      Thanks April. Sadly, I recently hurt someone deeply with a post of mine – and I’m not OK with that. I picture the Sheppard with the 100 sheep. He left the 99 to go after the 1. And I feel like even if the other 222 subscribers were ministered, but the 223rd was hurt, I care about that one hurt person enough to act. And protect anyone else from being hurt.

      I’ll still be reading and praying for your ministry friend! Love you!

      • peacefulwife October 22, 2013 at 7:53 am #

        I understand that, Kayla. I’m very glad you don’t want to hurt anyone. Thank you for your love for others and for God. 🙂

  4. Stephanie October 19, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

    BOO BOO BOO!!! And I’ll say it again… BOO!

    • Kayla Gulick October 19, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

      Oh girl– you talk to me everyday. Anything you want to hear, you just ask. Love ya girl! (Or ask me to email if you want to see it in written form!)

  5. marlene October 19, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

    i only recently found you. you have blessed me & my life. just want you to know that =) thank you

    • Kayla Gulick October 19, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

      Thank you so much for that. That means a lot.

  6. respectthyhusband October 19, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

    You will be missed ! May The Lord richly Bless you & your family !

  7. Joe Passkiewicz October 19, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

    Kayla:
    THANK YOU for your posts that consistently show your heart! I know you loved this space. Just know that when you are doing Kingdom work that you have a GIANT target on your back! I pray that The Lord will bring healing and comfort as your sort this out. I pray the The Lord will continue to use you mightily in advancing His Kingdom. I pray that this transition will bring you to new levels in your relationship with Jesus. Know that you will be missed and you are loved! Blessings to you and your family!

    Joe Passkiewicz
    http://www.leadingbyserving.com

    • Kayla Gulick October 19, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

      Thank you so much Joe!

      Yes, I do know that persecution comes with ministry — and it can be intense!

      That isn’t what this departing is about though. I wrote very personally on this blog and was revealing about all my weaknesses and struggles. For those who don’t know me personally – they LOVED my stories and honesty! It resounded in their hearts, they related, and they understood.

      I have recently learned though that for those who know me on a personal level and who do life with me — my honesty can be very hurtful and accusatory.

      That is not my intent – nor would I ever try to hurt any of my friends or family. I am a VERY loyal person – extremely forgiving, hard to offend and I love deeply with my whole heart —

      so to face the cold hard truth that my secret honesty wounded someone else — that’s just unbearable for me.

      I may never be able to right the wrongs, but I will do my best to learn from my mistakes.

      Thank you again for your words of encouragement! I will miss each and everyone of you deeply!

  8. Gleniece October 20, 2013 at 12:18 am #

    Praying for you, dear. Life is hard. Period. You have been a shining beacon for many of us. Stay strong. I hope we can stay in touch. Your sister in Christ, Gleniece

    • Kayla Gulick October 20, 2013 at 6:56 am #

      Thank you love! Look me up on FB or email me ANYTIME!!!! I have so appreciated your friendship!

  9. Rick@RomanticHusbands.com October 20, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    Thank you for all of your insights. You will be missed. God bless you and your family.

  10. Meagan October 21, 2013 at 11:16 am #

    I’m sorry to hear this. I’ve very much enjoyed following your blog.

    • Kayla Gulick October 21, 2013 at 11:17 am #

      Thank you Meagan. If you stay subscribed — I may be back. I need some time to pray and regroup.

  11. Bethany October 21, 2013 at 6:03 pm #

    Kayla,
    Thank you for the ministry of your blog. I really appreciated your raw honesty while aligned to Biblical truths. I think your writing was worded with grace even while addressing controversial issues. I hope you come back with a renewed mind.

    • Kayla Gulick October 21, 2013 at 6:06 pm #

      Thank you SO much Bethany! I am sure the Lord will do a good work in me and I’ll be able to bring him more honor through this refining period. I so appreciate your support and encouragement!!

  12. Jaki October 22, 2013 at 6:12 am #

    …this is truly sad, May HOLY SPIRIT minister to you in a way only HE can…. ” He who started a good work in you, will see to its completion.” Personally i rest the issue with GOD, HE is awesome enough to sort it. And HE sure knows how many of us need this blog.

    • Kayla Gulick October 22, 2013 at 6:34 am #

      Jaki!!!!

      You just made me cry. How many of you need this blog?! Wow. You are so right that God will complete a good work in me, I trust Him fully! I just need a little more clarity how to write through my honesty so that I can articulate life in a way that those who live it with me don’t feel like they are being talked “to or about”.

      I pray I’m not done here. I so love this blog. But only if it’s a place where others find hope and not leave feeling like I’m cutting them down!

  13. jlaman October 24, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

    Hi Kayla
    I recently found your blog, and I have enjoyed your writing so very much. You have given me a lot of hope and encouragement. I wanted you to know that you will be missed by so many people you don’t even know! Why is it that our honesty and our best intentions sometimes hurt others and drive them away? I have just experienced this within my own family. I don’t know what is worse…to live with a secret worry, concern, or to share it and then be torn from the very person you were trying to love and care for? I wish you comfort and peace. I hope you will find a pathway to continue reaching out to others with your honesty.

    • Kayla Gulick October 25, 2013 at 6:19 am #

      Thank you SO much for this!! Have no fears — I will be back. Already the Lord is showing me great things this week. Just hang in there for a little while longer and I’ll post again 🙂 I so appreciate you and your encouragement!!!!

Leave a Reply

