Fifty Shades.

26 Jul

Well….. I originally wrote this post in September of 2012….and now that the trailer is actually released, looks like it’s time for a repost. I’m so sad over this reality. And my heart hurts for the number of my friends sharing the trailer on Facebook.

Lessons Of Mercy

I first heard about the books “Fifty Shades of Grey” back at the end of June.  I was concerned immediately when I heard about them, but given that I hadn’t actually read them, it seemed pretty unfair to make a snap comment or rash judgement.  Shortly after, I saw a Christian review and was relieved that my initial response did carry justification for what I originally thought.  I have prayed about these books, researched on-line, read many reviews, but still have not actually held one of the books in my hand, or read a single word.  And I won’t.  I’m going to share with you why I’m convicted to stay away.

I wasn’t sure I was going to ever blog about this topic.  Mostly because I know what I’m going to share will NOT make me popular in the world.  In fact, I’m discovering more and more rapidly, it isn’t even going…

View original post 1,131 more words

One Response to “Fifty Shades.”

  1. Elisha July 27, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

    I have nominated you for the “Very Inspiring Blogger award”. Thanks you for being such an inspiration to me and so many others! xo

    Check out your nomination here….
    http://waitingforbabybird.com/2014/07/27/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

